flowsat.blogg.se

What is the default email for mac os x
What is the default email for mac os x










what is the default email for mac os x
  1. #WHAT IS THE DEFAULT EMAIL FOR MAC OS X HOW TO#
  2. #WHAT IS THE DEFAULT EMAIL FOR MAC OS X MAC OS X#
  3. #WHAT IS THE DEFAULT EMAIL FOR MAC OS X MAC OSX#
what is the default email for mac os x

You will be taken to your System Preferences screen where you can adjust various options of your Mac OS. To begin with, click on the Apple Icon Menu on the top left of your screen and select the System Preferences… submenu.

#WHAT IS THE DEFAULT EMAIL FOR MAC OS X HOW TO#

You can find more information on how to find the nameservers for your account here. Don’t do it.Important!The Mail Autoconfig feature will work only if your domain name is using the SiteGround nameservers. I consider myself a power user and I’m a programmer (though not of Objective C or Applescript) and I don’t have enough REALLYs. In short, do not delete Mail, and frankly I wouldn’t recommend using Rubicode either unless you REALLY REALLY know what you are doing.

#WHAT IS THE DEFAULT EMAIL FOR MAC OS X MAC OSX#

To restore Mail, I used Pacifist and my install disks to install Mail only, then downloaded the Mac OSX Update Combo 10.6.5 to update to the latest version. Much googling terms later I had failed to find any way to resolve that error – I couldn’t figure out how to edit the action’s preferences – and I decided to give up. When I tried to print to mail a PDF, I got an error saying the action “New Mail Message” had encountered an error and I should examine the preferences and try again. I don’t know if it was because I did this after setting things using Rubicode, but for me, this caused a major hailstorm. Next, I installed and used Rubicode to try setting the preferences more granularly, but no matter what I tried, even changing every single reference to Mail to my other email app, iOS opened Mail to send the message.įinally, stupidly, I tried what somebody else suggested above, and deleted the Mail app altogether. I finally gave up, but I thought I’d post the details of the failure to warn others off trying what I did.įirst I followed the suggestion of setting the preference in Mail’s preference pane, but that didn’t work, as others trying to do this have found. I have been trying to do Print -> PDF -> Mail PDF and wanted my other email app to handle the new email message, but have found nothing that works to do this. Why it’s not a part of the “Network” Control Panel, or even its own Control Panel, escapes me completely.

what is the default email for mac os x

If you wanted to change your default Web browser, by the way, Apple Safari has a similar option on its Preferences pane, in the “General” area. Click the little red button on the top left to close the window and quit Mail without finishing up the configuration steps. The topmost element is what you want to change: pick the mailer you’d prefer as your default email handler (You can see that I use Microsoft Entourage, not Apple Mail). Once you can get to the Preferences, here’s what you’ll see: When you start it up, the program will step you through the configuration steps, but you don’t have to finish these steps, just go step-by-step until the Preferences option on the Mail menu isn’t greyed out. In the old days, there was a separate Control Panel for changing all these settings, but now you need to know the trick…įor changing your default email program, it turns out you need to launch the Mail.app program just once to get to its Preferences panel.

#WHAT IS THE DEFAULT EMAIL FOR MAC OS X MAC OS X#

While there’s a lot about Mac OS X that I think is wonderfully crafted, changing the default email program (or Web browser, for that matter) is pretty baffling.












What is the default email for mac os x